Garden State Veterinary Staten Island New York Review

I am so VERY sorry that I did NOT read reviews before going to this money grubbing place. I give people the benefit of the doubt…I haven’t wanted to write the deservedly negative review but really they have left me no choice. They engaged an attorney to sue me about a year ago, we are going our 2nd time to court. I recently tried to settle for the original amount, even though I truly do NOT believe it was fair. I feel they baited and switched and charged me an astronomical amt of $.They will not accept now and are forcing me to go to court. My dog was experiencing neurological issues. His gate was off and his legs were very weak. Here is a timeline of the events. Basically, after almost $4,000 worth of tests, the $2,675 MRI which was not necessary, my dog was diagnosed with an incurable neurological disease. Sunday, October 2nd, 2016 u2022 Visited Neurologist @ GSV u2022 Dr. ran tests, couldnu2019t find anything u2022 Recommended I go see an ortho (Dr. Scavelli, the owner of Garden State Vet) Wednesday, October 5th, 2016 u2022 Saw Dr. Scavelli in SI Office re Ortho. u2022 After Eval he said I should bring Presh for Nerve biopsy. He didnu2019t know what it was. He filmed him walking and his gate was off. u2022 I asked the price, was told less than $1k. Told him I wasnu2019t working and he said would give me payment plan. u2022 I still told him it was too much $. u2022 When I left he called me and told me I really needed to come Monday and have him have the test. I was impressed with his concern and agreed Monday, October 10th, 2016 u2022 My Dog went for nerve biopsy u2022 Dr Scavelli called me and said other dru2019s examined him and think there are 2 separate issues and since he is already under they want to give MRI. u2022 I told him my financial situation AGAIN and asked if it were his family pet, what would he do? He said do MRI. u2022 I asked how much and he said he u201cDIDNu2019T KNOW OFF HAND but less than if we had to do this at a later time.u201d Did NOT authorize cost, I authorized procedure u2022 I was impressed on October 5th with his concern and him reaching out to me again, so I authorized the MRI, NEVER thinking it would be $2,675 JUST for the MRI! I almost didnu2019t do nerve procedure for only $1k seriously were they kidding me??? Tuesday, October 11th, 2016 u2022 Went to pick up My dog. u2022 Was told MRI was negative and biopsy results were forthcoming. u2022 I was taken in the front and presented with a bill for $3,696.79. I began to shakeu2014they now had my dog hostage. u2022 I tried to negotiate fee, told them it was unreasonable. u2022 Tried to negotiate pmt plan, was told the only payment plan Dr. Scavelli would approve was for 6 months @ $616.13. u2022 I signed the plan under duress & paid all I had– $10. They were holding my sick dog hostage! I had hoped to get a job very soon! October 22, 2016 u2022 Received a call from neurologist from GSV and she said the ORIGINAL NERVE TEST results came back that precious had an incurable neurological disease u2013 Polyneuropathy. u2022 I went to the Dr. originally for neurological issues and that is exactly what it ended up being. u2022 After we got off the phone I thought about this and realized this was a BAIT and SWITCH! u2022 The MRI was NOT necessary, I was lied to. u2022 I am so disappointed in Dr. Scavelli. He seemed like such a concerned and nice man but how could he think if I canu2019t pay $1k for nerve tests that I am going to be able to pay almost $4k for these tests AND that I could manage a 6 month payment plan? I was taken. The attempted to collect from then on and I received a summons that I was being sued in Nov 2017. November 22, 2017 u2022 Called Garden State Vet to explain predicament and see again if they would negotiate. They said it was with lawyer now and I should have done that alreadyu2026I did! On October 11th, 2016. I didnu2019t think I had any negotiating power. Late November 2017 the attorney jerked me around talking about settlement and they wanted to include $1,250 worth of legal fees (which was apparently on the promissory note you sign when you enter into a payment agreement with them which I signed UNDER extreme mental duress. This has been a horrible experience and my dog is getting worse and worse, which is hard enough to watch. The sad thing is….no one has EVER asked how my dog is doing. UNBELIEVABLY heartless Dr’s office. I was so wrong for believing this Dr. cared!

1 Pine St, Tinton Falls, NJ New Jersey United States

Veterinarian Services, Veterinarians

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on ComplainsBoard.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Garden State Veterinary Staten Island New York Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Garden State Veterinary Staten Island New York Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike ComplainsBoard.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Garden State Veterinary Staten Island New York Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>