Moon Valley Nurseries Costa Mesa CA Review

TIMELINE February 15, 2019 – I purchased 10 Indian Laurels and 2 ficus trees from Craig Harrison at Moon Valley Nursery in Riverside. I paid $200 each for the Indian Laurels and $150 each for the ficus trees. I told him that I wanted 15 footers that were in the 15 gal buckets that he had shown me a few days earlier. It was very important that those trees get tagged to save for me since they were 15 feet. The trees are to be used for a property that I am remodeling and are to be used to block out an eyesore (a run down apartment building). He said donu2019t worry– he would take care of it and to call him 1 week prior so he could schedule the trees for delivery. Moon Valley Nurseries then charged my card $2,478.25 February 19, 2019 – I had a question and possibly wanted to add some additional trees to my order. Called and left Craig a message but he never returned my call. February 21, 2019 – I called Craig again, this time he answered the phone but said he was unloading a truck and he would call me back, but he never did. February 22, 2019 – I called Craig again, left a message, but no return phone call. February 22, 2019 – I texted Craig, no return text. February 23, 2019 – I called Craig. This time he picked up the phone and I talked with him about the other trees and he said he would text me a picture of them when he got to the yard, but he never did. February 24, 2019 – I called texted Craig and asked him to send me the picture. He never did. March 4, 2019 – I called Craig and left a message to schedule the trees for delivery. He never called me back. March 8, 2019 – I called the Escondido office to complain about not getting any call backs and to let them know that I have been trying to schedule my order for delivery. I talked to Ricky Fox and he said that he would call me back sometime that day and would have Patrick from customer service call me as well. Never got a call back from Ricky or Patrick in customer service. March 10, 2019 – I called the Escondido office again. This time I talked with Adam and he said he would get with Craig and Ricky and would get my order scheduled and he would call me back. Once again, didnu2019t get a call back from anyone. March 12, 2019 – I called the Manager at the Huntington Beach office (Adrian) and told him about the problem I was having. He was very helpful and contacted Craig for me and told him to call me. Even after this happened Craig still did not call. March 13, 2019 – Adrian contacted me back via text and asked if the matter had been taken care of and I said no. He told me he was going to contact his Manager. March 13, 2019 – Craig called me and told me that my trees I had purchased and paid for were never tagged and they had been sold. He told me to go over to over to the Huntington Beach office and they would take care of me. When over to the HB yard and they told me they did have any trees that size in 15 gal bucket and the only ones they had were in 24″ and 32″” boxes and they wanted over a $1000 bucks for them. The person I spoke with at the yard was very apologetic and said he could lose his job if he were to sell me any of those sized trees for that cheap. He contacted his Manager Toni Cruse and she said tell him we are sorry and she then refunded my credit card. March 13

2019 – I contacted Toni Cruse who is the California Manager and told her the story of what had happened. She asked me if I could wait till Monday the 18th and she would go out to the farm and see what she could do. March 18

2019 – She contacted me and sent me pictures of some other trees that were 15 feet tall. I told her I donu2019t care what kind of tree it is as long as its 15ft tall

it blocks the view of the apartment building and is in a15 gal bucket so it is easy to plant. She said she was also going to get some pictures sent over of bamboo for me. March 25

2019 – I contacted Toni and told her I never got any bamboo pictures from her and also asked her if she would like for me to come and meet up with her at the yard so we could get this resolved. March 27

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on ComplainsBoard.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Moon Valley Nurseries Costa Mesa CA Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Moon Valley Nurseries Costa Mesa CA Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike ComplainsBoard.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Moon Valley Nurseries Costa Mesa CA Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>