Tom River Transmission Maple Valley Washington

Complaint: I contacted J.R. by email to get pricing for a rebuilt transmission for my truck on 11/27/2017. I received an email with pricing, email also noted that it was subject to availability. I emailed him back to see if indeed they had one available. J.R. emailed back and with yes, they are built to order and usually takes approx 7 days from order till delivery. So I got my funds together and called him. He told me to go to there website to make the payment. I went ahead and made an echeck payment which funded on 11/29/2017. I emailed him to check when I should expect it. Response was “building as we speak””. Being in the automotive repair business myself I knew it sometiimes took a few days to rebuild a transmission. I emailed on 12/04/2017 to check progress

Tags: Auto Repair Service

Address: response was “”almost complete

Website: where I ended up asking for a refund. I asked if he could wire the money to me

Phone: once picked up i would get an email with tracking info. On 12/06/2017 I emailed for an update. Response “” Just got backed up waiting on parts. Hope to ship end of week””. On 12/08/2017 emailed for update. Response “”Backed up waiting on parts””. Emailed few more times for updates still same waiting on parts responses. On 12/18/2017 got response “”Hope to finish today and ship tomorrow””. 12/19/2017 got response “”Waiting on truck pick up””. Last response had my hopes up. 12/21/2017 respons “”Still waiting on truck. They are backed up due to holiday””. I emailed on 12/27/2017

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on ComplainsBoard.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Tom River Transmission Maple Valley Washington in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Tom River Transmission Maple Valley Washington. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike ComplainsBoard.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Tom River Transmission Maple Valley Washington is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>